10 Things I’m Dying To See In NYC

tumblr_ms3vdn8SZf1ry4uv1o1_1280

It’s a fact when I say I’ve been wanting to go to New York City for as long as I can remember, but now it’s all booked and official, I started wondering; is there a specific reason I feel like I need to go to NYC?
I find it hard to explain, but every time I see New York on tv or in magazines, I just have this strong feeling that I just have to go, it’s like my entire soul gravitates towards that city. I want to feel the city.

10 Things I Want To See

1. Statue of Liberty
This will be the first thing I go to, in my opinion nothing screams New York more than this.
4974204495_aaf788c03c_b
2. Top of the Rock
According to the interwebs this observation deck has the best view of the city.
observation deck, new york city
3. Brooklyn Bridge

331900653_df1baa8e2c_z
4. Times Square
I’m ready for the neon lights
12897710105_f9780d7a3c_b
5. Coney Island
I’m ready for my American ‘Luna park @ the beach’ moment
Coney-Island-by-day-and-night-New-York
6. Central Park
My hotel is a minute walk away, so I can see myself going there more than once.
New-york-vsco-2-29
7. Flatiron Building
I feel like this building makes an appearance in every movie filmed in NYC
New-york-vsco-2-27
8. The Met(ropolitan Museum of Art)
I mean…[frozen]yoghurt on the steps needs to happen at some point!
3-02-the-freshman-sb-steps
9. China Town
I’ve always felt like the only real Chinatown is the one in New York, finally time to see it with my own eyes!
tumblr_m4fskaZf0W1ruxpd8o2_r2_1280
10. Grand Central Station
tI remember that moment when Serena van der Woodsen arrived in Grand Central and I skipped a heartbeat; how gorgeous does this look?
Grand-Central-Station

Leave a Reply

