My Summer Favorites

Summer Favorites

As you might’ve read in this post, you know I love to soak up some sun in summer.
This means that I have to [and want to] take extra care of my skin to make sure it doesn’t end up dry and patchy.
So I try to exfoliate on a regular basis and moisturize, moisturize, moisturize!!
Ok, let’s get down to the nitty gritty.  

metnummers

1. Sephora Smoothing Body Scrub
I have recommended this body scrub to so many friends, It is my absolute favorite. It is sugar based, as opposed to salt, which my skin seems to prefer, it’s gentler but leaves your skin ultra polished. And this specific scent ‘Monoi’ is absolutely to die for, it smells so freaking amazing, basically the scent of summer in a bottle.

2. Biotherm Beurre de Lèvres [lip balm]
This is the most hydrating lip balm I have ever used, the texture reminds me of butter and it has a light vanilla flavor to it. When I use this I don’t feel the need to reapply this as much as an average chap stick.

3. Vaseline Spray & Go
Because I go tanning, I want to moisturize my body every day, but to be honest, I could never do it every single day because I found it so time consuming. Then Vaseline came to the rescue! This is a body moisturizer but in spray form, a-ma-zing! I have tried all 3 scents, and I love the Essential Moisture the most, light fresh scent and gives your skin a little sheen.

4. Freeman Polishing Mask
This mask is so different than other fase masks. It is an odd jelly texture in an unappealing black/grey color. So I don’t tend to use this as a mask perse, more as a face scrub, it’s gentle but very effective.

5. Black Bamboo Candle
I know, this is a random add to the list, but this candle by Village Candle, is amazing! It smells exactly like Abercrombie & Fitch’s Fierce cologne, so basically this makes my room smell like an Abercrombie store.

6. Sephora Monoi Body Butter
On lazy days where I want to give my skin that extra moisture surge, I use this body butter. In the exact same scent I raved about in number 1 of this list.

Are there any products you love using in summer? I’d love to hear from you in the comment section!

Hope you guys have a lovely sunday,

Ray.

2 thoughts on “My Summer Favorites

Leave a Reply

