Home Inspiration

tumblr_lb4rt1d8tP1qaegm9o1_1280

As I have been house hunting a lot lately, I thought it’s about time I start thinking about how I want my home to look like.

I have started collecting little bits and bobs that I stumble upon already, I think it’s nice to buy things when they cross your path, as oppose to buying everything at the same time, just because you need it. It’s the little details that make a house a home.

For me, I would like a home to be very light and serene, but still homely.

I am thinking of a color scheme of mainly white and pale blue tones, and then make it more personal and homely with some accessories.

 

 

I’ve been on Pinterest for many many hours and here are some images that I found really appealing.
UntitledUntitled1Untitled3Untitled4Untitled5
all the links to the original pictures are in my Pinterest board: click.

4 thoughts on “Home Inspiration

  1. Wow your ideas are so close to my fantasies :O I love it !! It will look absolutly gorgeous! πŸ™‚ Im just more for pale green tones, and some more trashy items like old signs, and Id like to havea looot bookshelfs and bottlewalls :3 I totally agree with your opinion about buying all those items at once, its not even possible, i think, and those different ‘flavors’ make it whole in the end! Have a wonderful day and continue your ideas! you seem to be really crative, and thats an importand thing!:)

    Like

    • Thanks for your kind comment, that’s so sweet! I can’t wait to put everything together, will definitely blog once the day has come! Also I love the idea of using old items like old signs etc.

      Like

Leave a Reply

