Lush Enzymion Moisturizer // first impressions

enzymion-lush

My skin is going through quite some changes lately, it used to be absolutely fine for years [if only I realized it at the time], but lately my t-zone is super oily and today I noticed I am starting to break out on my forehead. Probably because I am changing my skincare routine every second.

So I thought; why not try out Lush Enzymion, I’ve been interested in trying this moisturizer ever since I started noticing my oily t-zone, so the other day I popped into Lush and the sales lady was kind enough to give me a very generous sample so I could give it a try.

Processed with VSCOcam with x2 preset
Product: Enzymion Moisturizer by Lush
Price: $39,95 for 1.5oz // €25,40 for 45 grams
Texture: Cream
Scent: Fruity
Testing Period: 1 Week
My Skin Type: Combination to Oily

What’s Promised
‘For smooth, matte skin: Enzymion’s freshly squeezed fruit juices give combination or oily skin a matte finish.’

My Thoughts
I love how refreshing this moisturizer feels when I apply it to my face, also love how it sinks right into my skin, it doesn’t leave a ‘film’ like some moisturizers do. Also the scent is just lovely, it smells fruity, not created by perfume, but by actual fruit. Perfect!
I love that there aren’t any chemicals in this, because when you think about it, that is the last thing I want on my face!

Processed with VSCOcam with b2 preset
Results
This leaves my skin looking radiant but not shiny. I can’t say it really gave my skin a matte finish, but to be honest I didn’t expect any ‘instant results’, as most of the ingredients are natural. It might do in a couple of weeks though!

Will I Purchase?
I just purchased another moisturizer that I am trying out, but I am pretty sure that I will buy the full size of this at some point! I just love how good it feels and I really think that this will be a great investment for my skin, in the long run.

Ingredients
Fresh Lemon Infusion (Citrus limonum) , Aloe Vera Gel (Aloe barbadensis) , Fair Trade Cocoa Butter (Theobroma cacao) , Stearic Acid , Fresh Papaya Juice (Carica papaya) , Cold Pressed Avocado Oil (Persea gratissima) , Glycerine , Triethanolamine , Fresh Lemon Juice (Citrus limonum) , Cold Pressed Evening Primrose Oil (Oenothera biennis) , Cold Pressed Wheatgerm Oil (Triticum vulgare) , Sweetie Oil (Citrus grandis) , Lime Oil (Citrus aurantifolia) , Cetearyl Alcohol , *Limonene , Perfume , Methylparaben , Propylparaben

 

Do you have any holy-grail skincare products? Let me know in the comments!

5 thoughts on “Lush Enzymion Moisturizer // first impressions

  1. As always, you’ve done it again. I now want/need/need to try this and I won’t be happy until I have. You are the Beckham to my Victoria when it comes to skin care.

    Like

Leave a Reply

