Lush D’Fluff Shaving Soap // review

Processed with VSCOcam with k3 preset
Ever since I was given a sample of the D’Fluff Shaving Soap, I knew I had to get this product.
My skin tends to get a razor burn almost instantly after shaving, no matter what razor I use [let me know if there’s a holy grail razor], but D’Fluff calms my skin right down and gives it the care that it needs.

Product: D’Fluff Shaving Soap by Lush
Price: 
$9,95 for 2.4oz/$16,95 for 5.2oz – €9,95 for 70g/€17,45 for 150g
Texture: A very light and airy mousse
Scent: Strawberry Fluff

Lush came out with this product as a part of their summer 2014 collection, and I’m so glad that they did.
To be honest I was a little skeptical about this product, because I tried the Prince shaving cream a while ago, and that wasn’t quite my cup of tea. Boy was I wrong!
Processed with VSCOcam with k3 preset
D’fluff is stuffed with amazing ingredients like fresh strawberries, egg whites and coconut oil, such a treat for the skin!
The texture is very different to any other shaving cream I ever tried, it’s very airy and light, yet very creamy at the same time.

It applies like a dream; I apply this right when I get out of the shower, making sure my skin is still damp. Surprisingly, you really need a little amount, it lathers up beautifully when applied to damp skin, making it really easy to cover a large area with the tiniest amount.

Will I Repurchase?
For sure!

Try it ladies and gentlemen, you won’t regret it!

Ingredients:
Water , Rapeseed Oil , Coconut Oil (Cocos nucifera) , Saccharide Hydrolysate , Glycerine , Organic Rose Hip Oil (Rosa canina) , Fair Trade Organic Cocoa Butter (Theobroma Cacao) , Fresh Strawberries (Fragaria vesca) , Fresh Organic Free Range Egg Whites , Fragrance , Organic Maple Sugar (Acer saccharum) , Fair Trade Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla Planifolia) , Sweet Wild Orange Oil (Citrus sinensis) , Rose Absolute (Rosa damascena) , Sodium Chloride , EDTA , Tetrasodium Editronate , Sodium Hydroxide , Titanium Dioxide , *Eugenol , *Limonene , *Benzyl Alcohol , Hexyl Cinnamal , Red 27 , Red 40.

4 thoughts on “Lush D’Fluff Shaving Soap // review

Leave a Reply

