Effaclar Duo // review

Processed with VSCOcam with k3 preset
I used to be blessed to have normal skin, I never really suffered from acne, dry patches or any other inconvenience.
But boy did mother nature play a little trick on me, lately my skin has been extremely shiny and there were little blemishes on my forehead.

The blemishes were hardly noticeable but it was the shine that was making me feel really self conscious, so I knew I had to find a way to fix it.

After doing a little research, and seeing this product pop up on Ruth‘s blog more than once, I figured my best bet was to try out La Roche Posay’s Effaclar Duo +.
And I am so glad that I did!

Here’s my review!
Processed with VSCOcam with k3 preset
*Note that I am reviewing the European version of this product, the US version has a different, stronger formula.

Product: Effaclar Duo + by La Roche Posay
Price: $35 / €15 / £13 for 40ml
Texture: Gel Cream
Scent: Light and fresh
Testing Period: 1 Week
My Skin Type: Combination to Oily

What’s Promised
‘Corrects the appearance of imperfections, unclogs blocked pores and fights against marks.’

My Thoughts
This product feels so soothing on the oily parts of my face, leaving it feeling fresh and hydrated. I have tried using it all over my face, but it’s a little too drying for my cheeks. So I use this product only on my forehead, nose and chin.
Also, believe it or not, but I feel like my skin is looking more even, it looks like some freckles are slightly fading. I’m not complaining!

Results
After about 2 days I noticed my t-zone getting less shiny and as I’m writing this, day 7, I can say that my t-zone is looking just like it should; healthy.
The little blemishes are as good as gone.
Effaclar Duo doesn’t leave an instant matte finish, but I didn’t expect that. This product really helps solve the problem instead of covering it up with mattifying products.

Will I Repurchase?
Yes!

Ingredients
AQUA,GLYCERIN,DIMETHICONE,ISOCETYL STEARATE,NIACINAMIDE,ISOPROPYL LAUROYL SARCOSINATE,SILICA,AMMONIUM POLYACRYLDIMETHYLTAURAMIDE / AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE,METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER,POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE,ZINC PCA,GLYCERYL STEARATE SE,ISOHEXADECANE,SODIUM HYDROXIDE,MYRISTYL MYRISTATE,2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL,NYLON-12,POLOXAMER 338,LINOLEIC ACID,DISODIUM EDTA,CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID,CAPRYLYL GLYCOL,XANTHAN GUM,POLYSORBATE 80,ACRYLAMIDE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE COPOLYMER,PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE,SALICYLIC ACID,PIROCTONE OLAMINE,FRAGRANCE

3 thoughts on “Effaclar Duo // review

  1. Pingback: Skincare Routine | RaySnaps

  2. Pingback: Effaclar Mat // review | RaySnaps

  3. Pingback: Diadermine Hydra Balance // review | RaySnaps

Leave a Reply

