5 Material Things I Love About Fall


Even though I am not quite ready to say goodbye to summer yet, there are quite a few things I look forward to about fall.

I mean, when it’s cold, windy and raining outside, we deserve some comforting items in our life, am I right? Read more to find out what I really enjoy during the beautiful autumn season.

1. Pumpkin Spice Latte
Call me a white girl, but the Pumpkin Spice Latte is literally the best thing in the world, it’s basically a hug in a mug.
Who doesn’t love the taste of cinnamon and nutmeg on a cold windy day?

2. Scented Candles
I love me my scented candles, last winter I stocked up when I had the chance to visit the Yankee Candle store in London.
My absolute favorites are Cinnamon Stick and Christmas Memories from Yankee Candle.
1169089_399729783493409_799054113_n

3. Lush Winter Collection
By now you probably know I love Lush, but the best part of yet to come; the Christmas collection. I normally go a bit crazy with the christmas products, I mean who doesn’t want to smell like a cinnamon bun? I’m aware that Christmas isn’t in fall, but their collection normally comes out around October. YAY!
1173083_614604285252529_1932751984_n

4. Sweater Weather
I love it when the weather is chilly but sunny, I mean it’s perfect; you can wear a sweater and put on a light leather jacket, without freezing to death.
Also; skinny jeans + chunky sweater = skinny legs.
927482_462708083845642_1787390314_n
5. New Wardrobe!
What better excuse to go shopping is there than changing seasons? I have yet to clean out my closet, but I have made quite some ‘fall wardrobe’ shopping trips. Fun fact; I’m currently in a serious fashion criris, I honestly don’t know what my ‘style’ is anymore but I am pinteresting myself through it and I’m sure I’ll figure it out at some point.
d48ea6ac1f9a11e3992f22000a1fb823_7

*All pictures are from my Instagram, more here.

What’s your favorite thing about fall? Let me know in the comment section!

5 thoughts on “5 Material Things I Love About Fall

Leave a Reply

