Me Time // a tag

I live for lazy sunday mornings, pamper sessions and surrounding myself with scented candles.
When I saw this tag going around I knew I had to do it, I take ‘me time’ very seriously.
I tag my friends JohnSerene and GlamoursGuru to do this tag.
Let’s go!

What do you watch or read during me-time?
Watch: Currently I’m watching American Horror Story; Coven and Grimm, I love scary shows. When I don’t want anything too intense I like watching The Only Way Is Essex.

Read: Don’t Sweat The Small Stuff by Richard Carlson, such a good book if you need a little ‘pick me up’, it puts everything into perspective.

What do you wear during me-time?
A t-shirt and drop crotch sweatpants. I have to add that my man bun (top knot) is always the highlight of my outfit, haha.

Lush Golden Wonder

What are your me-time beauty products?
It’s all about the perfect bubble bath for me, I either pour in heaps of bath foam from Rituals [this one specifically] but now that the Lush Christmas collection is out, I try out a different Lush product each time.
During me-time I also love putting on a face mask, my current favorite is Oatifix by Lush, it’s super soothing and hydrating.

Current favourite nail polish?
/

What do you eat/drink during me-time?
Chai Tea is my favorite tea, but nothing beats black coffee.

Current favourite candle?
Christmas Memories by Yankee Candle

Do you ever have outdoor me-time?
Yes! I go out by myself all the time, not because I don’t have any friends, but because I love wandering around the city by myself, go into some shops, have some Starbucks. It’s just nice.

Would you ever go see a movie alone?
Yes! I’ve done this twice, the last time was because I had a lot of time to kill,  I made a tattoo appointment on the spot, so I had to wait for like 3 hours, figured I might as well go see a movie, so I did. I saw Safe Haven and I really enjoyed it.

Favourite online shop?
I’m probably a bit old fashioned, but I don’t really like online shopping so much.

Anything to add? What else do you do during me-time?
The only thing I have left to say is that I think that everyone should make time for me-time, we all have busy lives, we will always have ‘more important’ things to do, but taking time for yourself is an important step towards a happier life.

Happy Sunday everyone!

2 thoughts on “Me Time // a tag

Leave a Reply

