The Tangle Teezer // review


The Tangle Teezer, everyone and their dog has heard about it.
According to many beauty bloggers this is the holy grail when it comes to hairbrushes.

At first I didn’t want to give in to the hype, but when my hair stylist used it on me, I couldn’t help but notice how good it felt and how easy it seemed to sort my wavy hair into straight locks.
And when I saw this gorgeous golden Tangle Teezer, I just had to take it home.

Anyway, let’s go and see if this is worth the hype!

Model: Compact Styler in the color Gold Rush
Price: €15,95 / £12,62 / $19,76


Styling
When it comes down to styling your hair with the Tangle Teezer, it’s a bit getting used to. It’s a whole new way of brushing your hair, a better way!

My hair is wavy but I like to wear it as straight as possible and the Tangle Teezer does a great job at this, it seperates my hair in straight locks without leaving ‘comb marks’.

Processed with VSCOcam with k3 preset

It’s too soon to tell if it’s making my hair healthier, but I can say that it does an amazing job at detangling my hair without pulling it.

Worth The Hype?
I’ve been using it for a couple days now and to be honest I don’t understand how I lived without it.
Every morning I am so excited to use it, it’s like giving yourself a mini scalp massage, it feels so good!

I am very glad that I purchased the Tangle Teezer, in my opinion it’s really worth the money and am looking forward to using this for many years to come.

6 thoughts on “The Tangle Teezer // review

  1. I reviewed this too & love it! Couldn’t live without it & the multiple different designs make brushing fun! Great review Amy X

    Like

Comments are closed.