Skincare Routine


After trying out an excessive amount of products, I feel like I can finally say that I found a routine that works for my skin.
I am very happy to say that this 4 Step Routine has really changed my skin drastically, blemish and shine free!

Maybe you noticed that a couple of weeks ago I made a Skincare Routine video, but I wasn’t feeling too confident about the video, so I removed it, therefore I thought I put it in writing in this post!

My Skin Type: Combination to Oily

Step 1: Cleanse!
I can not stress enough the importance of cleansing your skin!
Since I’ve been cleansing my twice a day religiously, I’ve noticed a big difference in my skin, it’s much clearer now.
The cleanser that I use and love, is the Dead Sea Mineral Face Wash by Dr. Organic.

Step 2: Serum!
This isn’t a crucial step, but it’s such a treat!
I use the Luminizer Code Super Serum by L’oreal, I can only describe this as ‘liquid silver’, it looks like melted silver, in the best way possible.
Personally I avoid putting this on my t-zone, since my forehead and nose tend to break out quite easily.
It makes my skin super soft and gives me a healthy glow instantly.

Step 3: Eye Cream!
I am very self conscious about my under eye area, I always have massive bags and fine lines are unfortunately a fact already.
Therefore I try to keep the area moisturised by using a gentle eye cream, I switch these up frequently, but currently I’m using the Nivea Q10 eye cream.
The ones I avoid are depuffing eye creams, since I find them very drying [aka wrinkle makers)

Step 4: Moisturise!
This is where it gets a bit funny, I use 2 different moisturisers, 1 for my t-zone and 1 for my cheeks. It just works best for combination skin!
T-Zone: Effaclar Duo by La Roche Posay [read my review here]
Cheeks: Face Balm by Organique

I hope you enjoyed reading this post and I wish you all a very merry Christmas!

2 thoughts on “Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

