Precious Mineral Any Cushion // review

Processed with VSCOcam with k2 presetAs promised, I am back with a review on the Precious Mineral Any Cushion BB Cream by Etude House.
I wanted to try this product for a long time, wanna know if it met my expectations? Keep reading! 
Processed with VSCOcam with k2 preset
Product: Precious Mineral Any Cushion
Price: $18
Texture: Creamy / Moist
Scent: Fresh
Testing Period: 7 Days
My Skin Type: Combination to Oily

What’s Promised
“Whitening, Moisturising and Smoothing, sebum controlling powder will prevent skin from getting oily.”


My Thoughts
I really like the idea of this product, but I’ve learned that if you want to get that flawless finish, you really need to work with this product.
I’m talking moisturise beforehand, apply primer, buff this in with buffing brush and set it afterwards.
This is not exactly what I expected, I was hoping that this was a quick fix for days when I was in a rush but still wanted to even out my skin tone.

Nevertheless, I do like this product a lot, I just learned that this is not the product that you can rush, I have tried to just slather this on and it ended up very caky.

Processed with VSCOcam with k2 preset

Results
Personally I like using my beauty blender instead of the provided sponge, it’s gives me a more even finish.
I really like how this products brightens up my face, it gives me a very fresh look, normally when I’m pale I feel like I look a bit, well … dead. But with this on I look wide awake!
I found the finish to be perfect for my skin, I would say that it has a dewy finish YET it still manages to not make my t-zone shine, which is unusual.
As for moisturising, I didn’t feel like this was moisturising enough to use on it’s own.

note: the color of the sponge is not the color of the product

 

Will I Repurchase?
Maybe if they decide to release this in darker colors, I will.
I found the darkest shade still to be super pale, I got the darkest shade thinking I could use it in summer when I’m more tan, but that’s not going to happen.
But on my pale days, the darkest shade works ok for me, to be honest it’s still a tad too light.
I haven’t opened the shade Natural Beige yet but I’m sure it’s going to be too light for overall use, maybe I will use it as a highlighter.

Ingredients

WATER, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, ZINC OXIDE (CI 77947), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, METHYL TRIMETHICONE, DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, CETYL PEG/PPG- 10/1 DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, NIACINAMIDE, ACRYLATES/ETHYLHEXYL ACRYLATE/DIMETHICONE METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, PHENYL TRIMETHICONE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, MOTHER OF PEARL, METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, STEARIC ACID, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, GLYCERIN, DISODIUM EDTA, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, ADENOSINE, ALCOHOL, IRON OXIDES (CI 77492), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), IRON OXIDES (CI 77499), FRAGRANCE

Thanks for reading this post, hope you have a lovely Sunday!

Leave a Reply

