Clinique Moisture Surge // review + budget tip

clinique m
Clinique never fails to amaze me, I’ve used many products in the past, depending on what my skin needed.
Years ago when I was going through a minor acne stage, the 3-Step System transformed my skin in a matter of days.
Now that I’m a little older I need something more moisturising YET nothing too overwhelming for my oily skin.

Is Moisture Surge the answer? Let’s find out!
clinique moisture surge

Product: Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief
Price: €25,95 for 30ml[keep reading for the budget tip]
Texture: Cream-Gel
Scent: Unscented
Testing Period: 3 Weeks
My Skin Type: Combination to Oily

What’s Promised
“Lightweight cream-gel plumps skin with 24-hour hydration. Oil-free. Its unique texture must be experienced to be believed.”

clinique moisture surge My Thoughts
I try to be critical when reviewing products, but I honestly can not find one thing I don’t like. This is absolutely the best moisturiser I’ve ever owned.
The fact that it’s oil free is a god-sent for people with oily skin, it sinks into the skin in seconds and leaves a semi-matte finish.

Results
I’m pretty sure my skin hasn’t been this soft since I was a baby!
No but seriously, after one week of using Moisture Surge I noticed that my skin is extremely soft. My skin feels hydrated for the entire day without looking oily.
As for the plumping effect? I haven’t noticed a massive difference, but some fine lines do appear to be a little bit less prominent.

clinique moisture surge

Will I Repurchase?
YES!

Budget Tip
Ok, here’s the budget tip!
Clinique sells travel size versions of this and it’s great value!
When you do the math, it’s way cheaper to get the mini’s than the full container.
The mini’s retail for €7,95 and you get 15ml of product.

7,95 X 2 = 15,90 for a total of 30ml
Where an original 30ml tub of Moisture Surge would be €25,95!

USA: $9,50
UK: £5,00
NL: €7,95 [it’s on sale at Ici Paris XL for €5,00 now, in stores only]

3 thoughts on “Clinique Moisture Surge // review + budget tip

  1. Pingback: Diadermine Hydra Balance // review | RaySnaps

Leave a Reply

