Don’t Hate, Exfoliate!

exfoliate
Oh, how I love this time of the year. The days are getting longer, it’s still light when I come home from work, I don’t feel like a mole living in the dark, it’s all exciting stuff.
And sun! Oh how I’ve missed the sun, every spare minute that I have, I spend soaking up that warm goodness.

NOW, that being said, this is also the time where we should think about exfoliating our skin. I don’t know about you, but if I don’t exfoliate, there is no way I can get a nice even tan.

So let’s go through of some of my favourite face and body scrubs.

clq_667H_402x4641. Clinique 7 Day Scrub | €30
This is my all time favourite scrub, it’s just so different than any other face scrub I’ve tried. It’s gentle but get’s the job done extremely well.

99999069542. Lush Dark Angels | €9,90
Technically, this is sold as a cleanser, but for me, it’s a bit too harsh to use every day. But damn, does it make a nice face scrub! Quick tip, use this in the shower, because this stuff is messy.

aprikoosi2. Freeman Apricot Scrub | €6
Ok, let’s get real here. Sometimes I don’t want to spend €30 on a face scrub. And let me tell you, for 6 bucks, this is the best you’re going to find.

22592m_z4. The Body Shop’s Satsuma Body Polish | €10
I like this on days where I want to scrub my body lightly, nothing too harsh. That’s what this does, it removes dead skin but it won’t scrub off your fake tan.

nagelak basis3. Rituals Good Luck Scrub | €19,50
THIS SCENT! Sorry for screaming at you there, but sweet Lord, the smell of this is just so good, it’s so summer-y. It smells like oranges and it’s a sugar scrub and I like that, because that means it doesn’t dry out my skin.

Now tell me, what’s your favourite scrub?

Leave a Reply

