Effaclar Mat // review

I’ve been a big fan of La Roche Posay for years, I find their products to be very effective without being too harsh, especially the Effaclar line, which is suitable for people with oily, sensitive skin.
In this review you can see that I am obsessed with Effaclar Duo +, it has kept my skin blemish + shine free since I started using it.

This summer I chose to switch to Effaclar Mat, since I wanted to step up my game to fight the excess shine on my t-zone area. Did this product live up to my expectations? Keep reading!


Product: Effaclar Mat from La Roche Posay
Price: $31,99 / £ 14,50 / €15,50
Texture: Gel Cream
Scent: Fresh
Testing Period: 3 Months
My Skin Type: Combination to Oily


What’s Promised

‘Targets excess oil for a dual action: mattifies skin and refines pores. Provides daily hydration.’

My Thoughts
My expectations were probably a little bit too high, I hoped that this would mattify my skin like a powder would.
In all honesty, I don’t think this product did more for my skin than the Effaclar Duo did, I didn’t notice a massive difference shine-wise.
I don’t necessarily hate this product, I just don’t feel like it’s as strong when it comes to fighting breakouts, dare I say it; since using this I noticed minor blemishes coming back.


Results

My skin showed little shine, but this product didn’t make it completely matte as I hoped. Personally, this product isn’t strong enough to fight the blemishes that tend to on my forehead. Note that I didn’t have any blemishes the whole time I used Effaclar Duo.

Will I Repurchase?
Probably not, when I run out of this I’ll go back to my trusty Effaclar Duo +.

Ingredients
Aqua • glycerin • dimethicone • isocetyl stearate • alcohol denat. • silica • dimethicone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer • acrylamide/sodium acryloyldimethyltaurate copolymer • methyl methacrylate crosspolymer • butylene glycol • peg-100 stearate • cocamide mea • sarcosine • glyceryl stearate • triethanolamine • isohexadecane • perlite • capryloyl salicylic acid • tetrasodium edta • pentylene glycol • polysorbate 80 • acrylates/c10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer • salicylic acid • parfum / fragrance.

3 thoughts on “Effaclar Mat // review

Leave a Reply

